# **OFFICIAL BALLOT** – District 17

Maine Municipal Association's Legislative Policy Committee July 1, 2024 – June 30, 2026

### **VOTE FOR <u>TWO</u>**:

(There was only one nomination for this District. If you know of someone who is willing to serve, please utilize the write-in option)

(name)	(position)	(municipality)	_ (
	Candidate Profiles Ar	e On Reverse Side	
IUNICIPALITY:		DATE:	
	🖉 BY SELECTME	EN/COUNCILORS:	
signature		print name	

## Return by 5:00 p.m., August 1, 2024 to:

Laura Ellis, Maine Municipal Association lellis@memun.org Fax: 624-0129

#### LPC Senate District 17

Fayette	Turner	
Greene	Wales	
Leeds		10
Lisbon		
Litchfield		
Livermore		
Livermore Falls		
Sabattus		

## **Candidate Profile:**

Since 2006, Sharon Siegel has served as town clerk, treasurer, tax collector, registrar, office manager and human resources for the Town of Wales. She diligently served this past term on the LPC and would like to continue her service because she believes it is important for small municipalities to stay involved and informed on legislative activity. She also finds that it is important to understand the impact of legislation on both small and large communities when the LPC forms its positions on legislation.