Thank You – Merci – Gracias – Danke

Thank you to all the municipal, state and private industry officials who participated in the Highway Simplification Study process.

The Maine Municipal Association is especially grateful for all of the time and energy municipal officials put into the process. Over the last 12 months, the 11 municipal members of the PWG drove over 19,000 miles and spent 50 hours in meetings to ensure that municipal issues and concerns were heard and addressed. The willingness of these volunteers to lend their expertise and limited resources to the study is appreciated.

Thanks are also owed to all of the municipal officials who attended Sounding Board meetings. The feedback provided at these meetings substantially influenced the final work product.

Members of the Policy Working Group

Elwood Beal, Lisbon Public Works Director
Michelle Beal, Ellsworth City Manager
David Bernhard, MaineDOT
Bob Belz, Auburn Public Works Director
David Cole, Gorham Town Manager
Clint Deschene, Hermon Town Manager (Co-Chair)
Greg Dore, Skowhegan Road Commissioner
Richard Freethey, Brooklin Selectman (Resigned 4/6/2010.)
Gerry James, Presque Isle Public Works Director (Appointed 3/26/2010 to fill vacancy.)
Jim Hanley, Pike Industries
John Johnson, Jay Public Works Director
Rob Kenerson, BACTS
Galen Larrabee, Knox Selectman
Ryan Pelletier, St. Agatha Town Manager (Resigned 2/26/2010.)
Glen Ridley, Litchfield Selectman (Appointed 4/8/2010 to fill vacancy.)
John Sylvester, Alfred Selectman
Bruce Van Note, MaineDOT (Co-Chair)
Peter Coughlan, MaineDOT staff to the PWG and Subcommittees.

Members of the Standards and Cost Subcommittee

David Bernhard, MaineDOT (Co-chair)
Richard Crawford, MaineDOT
Greg Dore, Skowhegan Road Commissioner
Rhonda Fletcher, MaineDOT
Jim Hanley, Pike Industries
Denny Keschl, Belgrade Town Manager
Galen Larrabee, Knox Selectman
Dale Mitchell, HNTB and ACECMaine
Roger Raymond, Bucksport Town Manager
Tony Smith, Mount Desert Public Works Director (Co-Chair)
Erik Street, Yarmouth Public Works Director
Bob Watson, MaineDOT

Members of the Urban Issues Subcommittee

Michelle Beal, Ellsworth City Manager
Greg Blackwell, Rockland Public Works Director
Mike Bobinsky, Portland Public Works Director
Dale Doughty, MaineDOT (Co-Chair)
Jerry Dostie, Augusta Public Works
John Duncan, PACTS (Co-Chair)
Rob Kenerson, BACTS (Co-Chair)
John Melrose, Maine Tomorrow
Mike Roy, Waterville City Manager
Chip Swan, Hampden Public Works Director